DMA’s are releasing an ‘MTV Unplugged Live’

Last October, MTV recruited the Australian trio to play the iconic Unplugged session. The anticipated collaboration will be released on 14 June.

DMA’s appear to be going from strength to strength. From their latest album For Now, which has received critical praise and earned three Aria Music Award nominations, to their practically sold out UK tour, these boys are reeling in success.

Now, the lads have followed in the footsteps of the likes of musical legends Nirvana and Oasis by teaming up with MTV to produce an edition of Unplugged. The stripped back format has  given a new dimension to the band’s music, creating a more emotional and simplistic sound.

For a taste of what’s to come, you can listen to a snippet of the album below:


MTV Unplugged Live tracklisting:

 1.    ‘Feels Like 37’

2.    ‘Lay Down’

3.    ‘Time & Money’

4.    ‘Emily Whyte’

5.    ‘In The Air’

6.    ‘Warsaw’

7.    ‘Beautiful Stranger’

8.    ‘The End’

9.    ‘Lazy Love’

10.  ‘In The Moment’

11.  ‘Health’

12.  ‘Step Up The Morphine’

13.  ‘Delete’

14.  ‘Do I Need You Now?’

DMA’s MTV Unplugged Live is out on 14 June, you can pre-order the album here.

Read more: DMA’s

There are no comments

Add yours