Sheffield to host 2021 Rugby League World Cup

Rugby League World Cup bosses have chosen Sheffield as a host for two games at 2021’s tournament.

Sheffield United’s Bramall Lane and the English Institute of Sport will host games in the winter of 2021, with the four-week event being held across the UK between October 23 and November 27, 2021 and will feature men’s, women’s and wheelchair competitions.

The venues are:

Newcastle– St James’ Park (52,405) will host the opening ceremony

Sheffield– Bramall Lane (32,702) & English Institute of Sport

Doncaster– Keepmoat Stadium (15,231)

Hull– KCOM Stadium (25,586)

York– York Community Stadium (8,005)

Huddersfield– John Smith’s Stadium (24,500)

Leeds– Elland Road (37,890) & Headingley Stadium (21,062)

Liverpool– Anfield (54,074)

St. Helens- Langtree Park (18,00)

Warrginton- Halliwell Jones Stadium (15,200)

Leigh- Leigh Sports Village (12,000)

Wigan- DW Stadium (25,138)

Bolton- University of Bolton Stadium (28,723)

London- Emirates Stadium (60,260) & Copper Box Arena (7,500)

Middlesbrough– Riverside Stadium (34,742)

Workington– Workington community stadium (to be built)

Coventry– Ricoh Arena (32,609)

For more info, head to

There are no comments

Add yours