New Order Announce New Album ‘Music Complete’

80s synthpop legends New Order have announced that they will be returning this September with the release of their highly-anticipated tenth album Music Complete

The record marks the band’s first studio album since 2005’s Waiting For The Siren’s Call and also signals the return of multi-talented musician Gillian Gilbert.

Instead of pushing towards either electronics or guitars Music Complete aims for a balance, delving into new territory for the five piece.

We were able to have a listen to a short preview of the album via the band’s YouTube channel. The highly energetic track mixed pulsating drums, fuzzy guitars and shimmering synths providing the perfect tease of the band’s new venture.

The album will be available on CD and download as well as being released on clear vinyl. In addition, there will be a deluxe 8-piece vinyl collection that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks on coloured vinyl.

Tour dates are soon to be announced in support of the album and you can check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Music Complete


  1. Restless
  2. Singularity
  3. Plastic
  4. Tutti Frutti
  5. People On The High Line
  6. Stray Dog
  7. Academic
  8. Nothing But A Fool
  9. Unlearn This Hatred
  10. The Game
  11. Superheated

There are no comments

Add yours