Tramlines: The First Wave


And so it begins…


After months of murmurings about who’d be treading the Tramlines boards this year, the inner city music festival has announced the first wave of acts who’ll be washing up on Sheffield shores come July 19-21. And, by ‘eck, the early signs are pointing towards another corker.


One of the big names leading the charge is the Mercury Prize nominated Lianne La Havas – who’ll be heading up the Devonshire Green Main Stage on the Saturday. She’s set to be joined by a host of critically renowned acts such as Dutch Uncles, Friends, Lulu James and Eliza and the Bear.


The Sunday will see the likes of the Jim Jones Revue, Slow Club, The Crookes, Veronica Falls, Theme Park, Peggy Sue, Teleman and the Everly Pregnant Brothers taking to the same stage – with a headliner still to be announced. Place your bets, folks.


Now in its fifth instalment, this year sees a one-off charge of £6 being introduced (which, by our maths, still makes it the best value festival out there), and there really is gonna be lot of bang for your buck.


Barker’s Pool will be filled with street theatre and a new stage (Stage Two) will be on Rockingham Street showcasing a mix of leftfield and alternative artists. A strong line-up has been confirmed over two days featuring New Young Pony Club, The Invisible, 2.54, Sky Larkin, Cheatahs, Thumpers, PINS, Menace Beach, Rolo Tomassi, Tall Ships, Wet Nuns, Lemuria, TTNG and Kagoule.


Steel City DJ and producer Toddla T returns with an expanded dance music programme and the Toddla T Sound show – moving to a bigger venue than previous years. His very special line-up includes the likes of Maurice Fulton, Forgemasters, Chris Duckenfield, Theo Parrish, Stylo G, David Rodigan MBE, Dub Phizix & Strategy, Dre Skull and DJ EZ. Big, isn’t it?


There’ll also be the welcome return of the Folk Forest, the Peace Gardens' World Stage, the Buskers Bus, Street Theatre, the Weston Park party and the Blues and Ale Trail – all with line up announcements to follow.


Eek. Shit just got serious…


Confirmed artists to date (in alphabetical order):



Alessi’s Ark

BBC Introducing

B. Traits


The Crookes


Dre Skull

Dub Phizix & Strategy

Chris Duckenfield

Duke Dumont

Dutch Uncles

Eliza and the Bear

Everly Pregnant Brothers


Fossil Collective


Maurice Fulton

The Invisible

Lanterns on the Lake

Lulu James

Jim Jones Revue


Lianne La Havas


Menace Beach

New Young Pony Club

Theo Parrish

Peggy Sue


David Rodigan MBE

Rolo Tomassi

Sky Larkin

Slow Club

Stylo G

Tall Ships


Theme Park


Toddla T Sound


Wet Nuns


Keep an eye on the Exposed website and social media feeds for breaking announcements and Tramlines exclusives and head to for more. 

There are no comments

Add yours